2024 Call For Nominations

The OSMA Nominating Committee is now accepting nominations for the following positions. If you are interested in being nominated for any of the positions, please email the OSMA or call 405.601.9571. Nominations from the AMA Delegation must be received by February 15th to be certified by the OSMA Nominating Committee and published in accordance with the OSMA Bylaws. All other positions will remain open for nominations.


2024 Open Positions

OSMA President-Elect (One-year term)

OSMA Vice-President (One-year term)

Speaker, House of Delegates (Two-year term)

Vice-Speaker, House of Delegates (Two-year term)

OSMA Health Board – Three open positions (Three-year term)

AMA Delegates – Two open positions* (Two-year term)

AMA Alternate Delegates – Two open positions (Two-year term)

*OSMA bylaws require that nominees for the AMA Delegate’s position must have served as an AMA Alternate Delegate or OSMA officer.


Board of Trustees and Alternates 2024-2025

District II – 
Nowata, Washington, Osage, Noble, Payne, Pawnee, Creek, Lincoln & Okfuskee Counties

Trustee:         Alternate: 
Vacancy – (2027)   Vacancy - (2027)

District III - Tulsa

Trustees:        Alternates:
Vacancy – (2027)   Vacancy – (2027)
Vacancy – (2027)   Vacancy – (2027)

District V - 
Atoka, Bryan, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, Latimer, LeFlore, McCurtain, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, Pontotoc, Murray & Johnson Counties

Trustee:         Alternate: 
Vacancy - (2027)   Vacancy - (2027)

District VI - 

Trustee:        Alternate: 
Vacancy – (2027)   Vacancy - (2027)
Vacancy - (2027)   Vacancy - (2027)

District VII -
Cleveland, McClain

Trustee:         Alternate: 
Vacancy – (2027)   Vacancy - (2027)

District VIII - 
Canadian, Caddo, Grady, Stephens, Jefferson, Garvin, Carter, Love, Marshall, Pottawatomie, Seminole & Hughes Counties

Trustee:         Alternate: 
Vacancy – (2027)   Vacancy - (2027)