Seeking Nominations for the OSMA Board Leadership Awards

The OSMA is accepting nominations for the following awards which will be presented at the OSMA/OSMAA Inaugural on Saturday, April 18, 2020. 

Don J. Blair – Friend of Medicine Award
This award is presented to an outstanding lay person whose work positively impacts the practice of medicine, the delivery of health care, or the prevention of negative health consequences in their community.

Gordon H. Deckert, MD, OSMA Award for Community Service
This award is presented to an Oklahoma physician who has made significant contributions to the medical community outside the scope of his or her current medical practice. The award recognizes physicians for reaching Oklahomans through actions and activities that improve the overall health and well being of our citizens and have a demonstrated positive impact on both physicians and the patients they serve.

Ed Calhoon, MD, Leadership in Medicine Award
This award was established by the Board of Trustees in 2001, and is presented to an OSMA member physician in recognition of his or her distinguished leadership and service to organized medicine at the county, state or national level.

Click here to view the nomination form. Please submit your nominations to the OSMA by January 15, 2020.